Basic Measurements, 004:021, is the worst class. Ever.
I just spent 8 hours straight doing the Spreadsheet assignment for tomorrow, battling sleep deprivation and the fact that the material was largely not covered in lecture/the book. My reward for such heroic studyship? My $350 cellphone just broke. I fucking hate basic measurements.
The material is boring, hard, and, for the most part, menial. The spreadsheet assignments and lab reports take soo much time to complete (and complete in a specific, unspecified, format.)
You see, you need to have your reports perfectly formatted (ex: Legend on bottom, descriptive chart title without "versus" in it, Label axes: Title, (units), blah blah blah) yet these standards are rarely discussed. They are vaguely mentioned in homework evaluations, although these are only given out normally after many weeks- meaning you only learn how to do something well by the time the class (and its assignments) have moved on to other, more difficult, topics.
At least the professor is somewhat nice, and 3/5ths of the TA's are not d-bags.
Does this make up for the fact that the 6 hours of lab a week and 2 hours of lecture plus countless homeworks are only worth THREE FUCKING SEMESTER HOURS?!?!?!
no. and that is why it is the worst class ever.